Keep Your Space Free

13 Jul

I don’t know about you, but I have a problem with  empty spaces – I always try to fill them.

An empty corner in the house? I want to put a plant in it.

An empty wall? I want to hang a picture on it.

An empty hour in my week? I want to plan a meeting into it.

An empty week during the holidays? I want to fill it with activities.

In fact, my problem is that I always associate “space” with “empty”. But what if it wasn’t “empty”, what if it was…”free”?

FREE SPACE.

A free corner in the house, for light to fill it.

A free wall, for sun rays to dance on it.

A free hour in the day, to do what I like.

A free week, to rest and gather energy.

Let’s appreciate the free space we have in our lives by keeping it free!

One Response to “Keep Your Space Free”

  1. nrhatch 13/07/2013 at 14:22 #

    Here’s to making the most of the SPACE in our lives. :D

Leave Some Love

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 253 other followers

