Welcome to Love Out Loud!

4 Jan

Welcome to Love Out Loud!

I am so excited and happy to be starting this blog, which is all about making the most of life’s little pleasures. For most of my life, I have lived in London – a multicultural city with tons of fascinating things to discover. However, it is also an economic and business capital, which means that life is in a constant rush. We run around from place to place, from person to person, from activity to activity, from interest to interest, from hobby to hobby, from friend to friend…even thinking about it makes me dizzy! Anyone who has ever lived, worked or studied in London knows that it is difficult to find a way to pause for a minute.

It is exactly for this reason that I have started this blog: it is like a remote control for me, which will allow me to hit the pause button, look around and fully take in all the beauty around me. And to share it with you.

This blog will be about noticing the little details that change the big picture. It will be about appreciating the things that we normally take for granted. It will be about recognising the things that often get overlooked, but that truly matter. It will be about admitting unconventional truths. It will be about being grateful. It will be about making the most of every moment. It will be about being honest. It will be about voicing our love out loud.

So let’s go and get all these things! As it is said in a Zen poem:

I want my life to be one of love, not rage. Kindness, not contempt. Joy, not suffering.
I want to be alive and present in this moment, not lost in thought and delusion.

One Response to “Welcome to Love Out Loud!”

  1. Kirsten 17/02/2011 at 21:35 #

    Hi! Thanks for visiting my Lighthearted Soul blog. You’re right, they seem to have a lot in common. I like what you are doing here. Keep on loving!

Leave Some Love

