Mind, Body and Spirit Books

17 Jan

A few days ago I mentioned that I had written a list of recommended books to have in the Lifestyle section of my local bookshop. Here is my basic list, containing books (including fiction) that have had a positive or in some cases astounding effect on my mind, body or spirit.

Conversations with God – Neale Donald Walsch

Veronika Decides to Die – Paulo Coelho

Like the Flowing River – Paulo Coelho

Moon Time: The Art of Harmony with Nature and Lunar Cycles – Johanna Paungger & Thomas Poppe

L’Art de l’Essentiel – Dominique Loreau

The Book of Silence – Sarah Maitland

The Artist’s Way – Julia Cameron

The Ultimate Happiness Prescription: 7 Keys to Joy and Enlightenment – Deepak Chopra

Screw Work, Let’s Play – John Williams

A Return to Love – Marianne Williamson

Embracing Ourselves: Voice Dialogue Manual – Hal and Sidra Stone

Heal Your Body – Louise L. Hay

Cellular Awakening: How Your Body Holds and Creates Light – Barbara Wren

Let me know if there are any other books that you think should be part of this list. I would love to read them!

2 Responses to “Mind, Body and Spirit Books”

  1. presentandbeing 01/05/2011 at 23:07 #

    Oh I love the whole set of ‘Conversations’ books by Neale Donald Walsch! Fabulous! My favourite was Book 3. As for the other books you listed, I’ve read a couple already and I’ll have to check out the rest of your list. I’m always looking for a good book. You have a nice website by the way. Anyway, have a most amazing day….

    • l0ve0utl0ud 03/05/2011 at 21:22 #

      Thank you very much. Yes, do check out the others, they really taught me a lot and had a great contribution to my spiritual journey. Have a wonderful day, too!

Leave Some Love

