A New Country, A New Adventure!

3 Mar

Three weeks ago, I moved to a new country. I packed all of my essentials into one suitcase and set off to start a new life. The lifestyle in my new environment is different to the one I’m used to in one of the world’s central capitals, which means that I have felt a bit lost and confused at times. However, once I remind myself of the reasons for which I decided to move,  I am able to see what a wonderful and exciting opportunity this is.

I am here to…

  • be with the person I love
  • be independent
  • have a calmer lifestyle
  • be closer to nature
  • discover a new place
  • discover a different way of living
  • meet new people
  • lead a more active and outdoor lifestyle
  • have more fresh air
  • grow my own flowers and herbs (in the outdoor space that I now have)
  • be in a warmer climate
  • cycle
  • spend time in the countryside
  • buy fresh food from local producers
  • …and so – eat better food
  • have a new challenge (of starting life in a new place)
  • go on road trips
  • take evening walks on the beach
  • lead a simpler life

Let this adventure begin!

12 Responses to “A New Country, A New Adventure!”

  1. Seasweetie 03/03/2011 at 13:33 #

    How exciting for you – and yes, a little scary. I too was supposed to be moving to a warm beach just about now, but life’s what happens when you’re making other plans. Please do share you experiences, and keeping Loving Out Loud.

    • l0ve0utl0ud 07/03/2011 at 22:11 #

      Thank you very much. Yes, it took some time for me to organise this move, so I completely understand about life getting in the way of plans! I hope you will be able to move to that warm beach sometime soon 🙂

  2. Pia 03/03/2011 at 16:05 #

    Oh that’s so exiting! I’m sure it will turn out to be a fantastic experience, and after reading your ‘list’, well, how could it not? 🙂 Lots of Love and Hugs!

    Pia

    • l0ve0utl0ud 07/03/2011 at 22:12 #

      Thank you! I will certainly try and do the best I can to make this a fantastic experience -after all, that’s the best we can do! 🙂

  3. John Archer 04/03/2011 at 00:51 #

    It sounds like you have a lot of clarity about this move. Clarity is good. Hope it all works out the way you plan.

    . . ./J

    • l0ve0utl0ud 07/03/2011 at 22:13 #

      Thank you! Although 90% of it was gut-feeling rather than clarity 😉

  4. Elvita Kondili 23/03/2011 at 12:22 #

    How exciting!! Can’t wait to hear more of this. oh, and I LOVE Rumi too 🙂

  5. Charlotte 25/03/2011 at 13:50 #

    Good luck!
    I’m guessing you understand spanish right. Did you by any chance move to Spain?

    [lead a simpler life]that’s hard to pull off i wish you luck and patience.

    thanks for your comment.

    • l0ve0utl0ud 27/03/2011 at 13:13 #

      Thank you! It is actually with the help of Google translate that I managed to read your page 😉 It’s not Spain that I moved to, but I love the country and will definitely be visiting it again soon. Thank you for your comment.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spring is Here! « Love Out Loud - 21/03/2011

    […] is in full bloom in my new town (and new country). I am feeling a little disorientated, seeing as I’m used to spring arriving at least a month […]

  2. Life’s Beautiful Surprises « Love Out Loud - 04/04/2011

    […] British writers of current times. Not something I was expecting on a quiet afternoon in a foreign country! I was part of a small group to attend the writer’s talk at a literary festival in town. The […]

  3. Sitting in a Quiet Room Alone « Love Out Loud - 21/07/2011

    […] a year has gone by since I moved to my new country, yet I feel like I am only starting to settle in. The sudden realisation that I will be leaving […]

Leave Some Love

