Spring is Here!

21 Mar

Spring is in full bloom in my new town (and new country). I am feeling a little disorientated, seeing as I’m used to spring arriving at least a month later. Spring is quite possibly my favourite season, so I am loving the extra month in which I get to enjoy the smell of blooming flowers, the sounds of nesting birds and and the warmth of the approaching summer sun.

These days, I don’t leave the house without my camera; the flora here changes almost daily and I love capturing each stage of nature’s reawakening. Here are a few snaps of spring in my area.

4 Responses to “Spring is Here!”

  1. Pia 29/03/2011 at 10:29 #

    Oh, I remember this from my time spent living in Portugal! Here we’re still braving the snow, but slowly but surely the spring is coming…:)

    • l0ve0utl0ud 30/03/2011 at 16:23 #

      I think it is perhaps even more special when spring takes longer to arrive – that way you really appreciate it and the transformations in nature are much more obvious…and breathtaking. I like it when spring takes a long time to arrive and to settle in, before turning into summer. That way we make the most of this beautiful time of year.

  2. merediiith 31/03/2011 at 17:52 #

    very pretty pictures! they made me look forward to warmer weather even more. we just got another coating of snow just yesterday. sigh!

    i glanced through your blog. looks like we share a lot of the same philosophies on life! glad you commented on my page. i subscribed to your blog & am looking forward to more pretty, uplifting pics. :]

    • l0ve0utl0ud 31/03/2011 at 18:40 #

      Heya! Thank you for stopping by at Love Out Loud. I’m glad you enjoyed looking through my blog 🙂

Leave Some Love

