To See It, You Gotta Believe It

8 Oct

When your whole being believes in and visualises a circumstance, an event or a state of living, the universe will materialise it.

At the start of the year, I wanted peace and calm; I wanted to clear my energy of any surrounding people; I wanted to discover my new life abroad from my own perspective, without the influence of others. Exhausted from the endless contact with acquaintances and strangers that I had in London, I needed a break; I needed to be alone.

For months, I was extremely happy being in just my own and my partner’s company. I didn’t try to get out and meet people, and no-one came into my life ‘by chance’. I cooked, I cycled, I went for walks, I took photos, I read, I made collages. I kept myself to myself and didn’t wish for anything else.

Since the beginning of September, however, my weeks have been filled with accidental meetings, new friends, old friends, unexpected invitations and spontaneous outings. At first, I couldn’t understand why, suddenly, after all this time, so many people were coming into my life. But then I realised – it is what I wanted. I was once more craving contact and communication, and this wasn’t just a fleeting thought; I knew that I had recharged my energy, reconnected with myself and found my own grounding. Now it was time to share all of this with others. I had sent out a genuine wish into the universe and got an answer.

When our wishes are just passing thoughts, the universe hears them as a whisper and can’t make out the message clearly enough to reply. When our whole being – mind, body and soul – truly believes in and is wishing for something, the universe hears loud and clear and materialises our thoughts. Sometimes its replies reach us fairly quickly, at other times, they can take months or years to get to us. But if we want to see it, we firstly have to believe it, no matter how long it may take.

11 Responses to “To See It, You Gotta Believe It”

  1. John Archer 08/10/2011 at 15:36 #

    You got it. That’s how it works. Nice writing too.

  2. John Archer 08/10/2011 at 15:37 #

    All our dreams come true, at the appropriately perfect time.

    • l0ve0utl0ud 11/10/2011 at 12:17 #

      Precisely! This is a very inspiring thought that brings me hope at the hardest of times.

  3. Charlotte 08/10/2011 at 17:49 #

    You know why I keep coming back? Because you inspire me =)
    Nicely writen and very motivational.

    • l0ve0utl0ud 11/10/2011 at 12:16 #

      Thank you! I’m very happy that my posts bring something positive into your life!

    • Julia T 16/10/2011 at 21:33 #

      I’m in agreement with Charlotte. Your writing is so beautiful and inspiring. You’re a light. xo

  4. Maya 11/10/2011 at 18:23 #

    I completely agree!! I try to believe and visualize things for quite a while now, and it’s true that the hardest part is to actually allow yourself to believe it and to believe it. 🙂

    • l0ve0utl0ud 12/10/2011 at 20:37 #

      Precisely! If we can’t imagine it and don’t let our souls admit it, how can we even begin trying to make it come true?

  5. Debby 13/10/2011 at 21:54 #

    All of my life, I’ve been looking for a place that feels peaceful and safe and we’ve moved a multitude of times and always found a reason to move one more time, but after 36 years of marriage and approximately 20 homes (doesn’t that sound crazy?), we’ve come to the place that we’ve been aiming for and dreaming of, and it’s perfect. Hold onto your dream, whatever it is, because it is coming. You just never know when.

    • l0ve0utl0ud 17/10/2011 at 18:59 #

      It’s wonderful that you have finally found your perfect place! I wish you happiness and peace in your dream home.

Leave Some Love

