Music Monday III

28 Nov

Every Monday, I post a song or piece of music that I like. I ask you to close your eyes for three minutes and simply listen to the music that I have posted. Listen to it for the sake of listening to music, for the sake of being moved by music and for the sake of experiencing the world through your ears, not through your eyes.

You may like or hate the songs that I post, but one thing is sure: in closing your eyes and listening to music, a new world will unfold in your mind. It is the world of the imagination. 

Happy listening.

(Don’t forget to close your eyes…)

 

 

If there are songs or pieces of music you love, please share them with me and other bloggers by posting their title in the comments section. That way, we can all open up our musical horizons together!

 

10 Responses to “Music Monday III”

  1. Charlotte 28/11/2011 at 20:48 #

    What a beautiful song…
    I’m thinking about writing something about imagination and all the fascinating places it can take us.

    Happy monday!

    • l0ve0utl0ud 02/12/2011 at 18:55 #

      Yes, it is a very beautiful song. Looking forward to your post about the imagination 🙂

  2. nrhatch 28/11/2011 at 21:19 #

    Pretty song. I also like it sung by Cyndi Lauper:

    • l0ve0utl0ud 02/12/2011 at 18:58 #

      I’d never heard this version before – very nice, thank you for sharing. Although Eva Cassidy’s remains my favourite 🙂

  3. Lenore Diane 29/11/2011 at 01:30 #

    This is one of my favorite songs. Eva does a wonderful version of it. Thank you for sharing.
    Another favorite of mine is by Lowen and Navarro titled “Seven Bridges Home”. I can’t find it on YouTube, but if you are able to stumble across it … give it a listen. It’s wonderful.

    • l0ve0utl0ud 02/12/2011 at 18:54 #

      Thank you for sharing one of your favourite songs – I haven’t heard of it and will listen to it with great pleasure.

  4. Littleskew 29/11/2011 at 13:54 #

    This is so beautifully done; I remember when I first heard this, I barely recognized the song as it is so different, I finally caught on to what it was and was in love with it; such a beautiful version sung only the way Eva Cassidy could.

    There are so many songs out there that I love and hit me somewhere deep inside; it’s impossible to pick favourites, so here are a few that come to mind now ‘Roaming’ by Ruth Notman ‘Let it be’ The Beatles, ‘Nights in White Satin’ the moody blues (it just does something to me) ‘The Writer’ by Ellie Golding… I could go on for ever!

    • l0ve0utl0ud 02/12/2011 at 18:53 #

      Yes, this song is so beautifully sung by Eva Cassidy – it fills me with such deep emotions and brings tears to my eyes almost every time I listen to it! Thank you so much for your recommendations. I will listen to the songs over the week-end 🙂

  5. strawberryindigo 30/11/2011 at 23:18 #

    Hello! I have been reading your blog and I think highly of it. You send such a beautiful message. I enjoy your writing and your positiveness. That is why I have nominated you for the Liebster blog awards. They are given to a blog with less than 200 followers who deserve a little more recognition. There are a few simple rules that go along with the award.They are as follows as passed on to me.

    1. Give a shout out to the blogger who nominated you by linking back to their blog.
    2.Nominate 5 other blogs with less than 200 followers.
    3.Spread the good blog karma.
    Lastly, don’t forget to add the Liebster blog award image to your post.

    Best wishes.

    • l0ve0utl0ud 02/12/2011 at 18:49 #

      Hi there! Wow, thank you so much! 🙂 I feel very honoured to receive the Liebster blog award. I am really touched by your words and very happy to know that you enjoy reading my blog. I will nominate 5 other wonderful blogs and will of course spread the good blog karma 🙂 Thank you again. Lots of love

Leave Some Love

