Liebster Blog Award

5 Dec

Dear Friends,

There is a wonderful piece of news that Iwould like to share with you.

I have been nominated for the Liebster Blog Award by StrawberryIndigo, whose blog My Life in Color always reminds us of the important things in life. The Liebster Blog Award is given to a blog with less than 200 followers who deserve a little more recognition.

This is my first blog award and you cannot imagine my joy! StrawberryIndigo accompanied her nomination with the following words: “I have been reading your blog and I think highly of it. You send such a beautiful message. I enjoy your writing and your positiveness”. It is these words that make this nomination so special.

I started Love Out Loud with the wish to share positive messages and ideas with others. I made one rule for the blog: to only share positive things. This is because I wanted to create something that would always remind me that no matter how many negative or frustrating elements there are in our day, we can always find something positive to express.

In Love Out Loud I speak from the heart. I do not have any ‘goal’ for my blog, apart from writing about things that inspire or help me in everyday life. The Liebster Blog Award nomination means a lot to me, because it makes me see that the beauty and wonders that I find in life are also appreciated by the people with whom I share them. It makes me see that we can share and give so much by simply being ourselves.

My blog has taught me a lot, but it is also my fellow bloggers who have been a huge source of joy and inspiration for the past eleven months. Books and newspapers couldn’t teach me half of the things that I have learnt from you. By reading about your values, dreams and fears, I have learnt more about life than by reading any philosophy manual.

I am extremely grateful to have discovered many wonderful people through the blogosphere. I may not know your name, your nationality, your hair colour or the sound of your voice, but I can assure you that your blog has brought HUGE changes into my life.

The rules of the Liebster Blog Award state that I in turn must nominate 5 blogs with less than 200 hundred followers for the award. Here are my nominations:

http://expressyouareself.wordpress.com/

Reflections on life and how to bring honesty, fulfilment and joy into our own.

***

http://fearasacompass.wordpress.com/

Every post makes me stop and sigh. Wow, what wisdom!

***

http://rewritinglife.net/

A sophisticated writer with a unique and captivating voice.

***

http://jeangreyphoenix.wordpress.com/

A beautiful mix of photos, videos, quotes and thought-provoking reflections.

***

http://cinquefoille.blogspot.com/

Each post fills me with hope, comfort and love.

***

Thank you to all fellow bloggers for your eternal inspiration!

6 Responses to “Liebster Blog Award”

  1. pattisj 06/12/2011 at 00:18 #

    Congratulations!

  2. Lenore Diane 06/12/2011 at 00:57 #

    Congratulations!

  3. Patricia 06/12/2011 at 01:41 #

    Congratulations on your well deserved award.

  4. nrhatch 06/12/2011 at 04:13 #

    Glad you had a magical Monday! Your posts are always uplifting. 😀

  5. Karina 06/12/2011 at 04:57 #

    Thank you Love Out Loud 🙂
    I have equally been inspired by your honest desire to better yourself and the world before you. Your words are truly filled with love and honour.
    I will be sure to keep with the tradition of these blog awards. I think it is a great idea to show appreciation for your most influential ‘followers’.
    P.s. I loved the sub title for my blog. I never looked at it that way and the way you worded it was perfect!! Very catchy 😉

  6. Kate 08/12/2011 at 01:54 #

    Oh my goodness, thank you so much for the thought and honour. I am much obliged. Also, congratulations on your own nomination. Cheers!

Leave Some Love

