My Magical Christmas

22 Dec

What will make a magical Christmas:

A meal made together.

Spending the day with those I love, or spending it doing things I love.

Conversation and activity that includes everyone present.

Gifts given with love.

A kind word to those who have brought something positive, however small, into my life.

A prayer.

Candles and silence.

A thought for those with whom I could not celebrate.

Gratitude for each of the gifts I receive.

Joy for this wonderful day that reunites families, giving us an opportunity to give, receive and share, mindfully, consciously, at least once a year.

10 Responses to “My Magical Christmas”

  1. Lyka Ricks 22/12/2011 at 10:44 #

    Indeed, man wishes to be happy even when he so lives as to make happiness impossible.
    St. Augustine

  2. Lyka Ricks 22/12/2011 at 10:45 #

    Happiness is the soundtrack of my life.~ Grey Livingston

  3. Lenore Diane 22/12/2011 at 13:42 #

    Very nice. Merry Christmas to you!

    • l0ve0utl0ud 28/12/2011 at 16:38 #

      Thank you very much, Merry Christmas to you, too!

  4. nrhatch 23/12/2011 at 03:03 #

    Lovely view of the holiday . . . hope you enjoy every magical moment. 😀

    • l0ve0utl0ud 28/12/2011 at 16:36 #

      Thank you, Christmas was lovely, indeed. Hope yours was magical, too.

  5. princessnadielala 23/12/2011 at 04:06 #

    I have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award the rules are listed on my page! Congrats and keep up the great work! I told you before that I am just like you in love with love so I had to give this to you!

    • l0ve0utl0ud 28/12/2011 at 16:43 #

      Wow! Thank you so much! You have made my Christmas all the more magical 🙂

  6. pattisj 28/12/2011 at 18:53 #

    Good recipe!

Leave Some Love

