Versatile Blogger Award

11 Jan

The last week of 2011 brought me a wonderful gift: Princess Nadie of Nadie’s Brain and Kate from The Phoenixplains chose Love Out Loud for the Versatile Blogger Award! “I am just like you in love with love so I had to give this to you,” said Princess Nadie. Thank you very much to both Princess Nadie and Kate – it makes me extremely happy that there are other people who are guided and inspired by love. And thanks to the blogosphere we are able to share this inspiration with each other.

After accepting the Versatile Blogger Award, the winner must:

1) Thank the person who gave the award and link back to them in your post.
2) Share 7 things about yourself.
3) Pass this award along to 15 blogs.

So, seven things about me:

  1. I started my first diary at the age of eight.
  2. At the age of nine I was part of a team of children in my school to write a musical for our end-of-year show.
  3. Poetry was my passion in my late adolescence – I wrote over seventy pages of it in my last years of school.
  4. The most interesting and fun thing that I have ever studied is probably scriptwriting.
  5. I once wrote to my favourite writer by e-mail…and got a reply!
  6. Someone you’ve heard of has sung one of my songs.
  7. If I could have any writer’s talent, I would choose Pushkin’s.

Seeing as the Versatile Blogger Award is exactly what it says in the title – versatile – each nominated blogger can choose any 15 blogs that they enjoy reading. So my choice of the next Versatile Blogger Award winners is as follows:

1) Spirit Lights the Way ~ “Be Here Now”

2) Lisa Rivero ~ “Writing life in the 21st century”

3) Natalie Cuts Forth ~ “Accessing your intuition”

4) A Clean Surface ~ “Simplicity, organization, inspiration, minimalism, humor…and reality”

5) Power Strength Grace ~ “Empowering, fresh and inspirational guide to well-being”

6) Life’s Maze ~ “Life’s full of mysteries and changes; here we talk of some of them”

7) The Quiet Voice ~ “Life, books and pop”

8) Six Months to Live ~ “Life is what you make it. What could you do in 6 months?”

9) Healing and Living ~ “Because anyone can achieve happiness”

10) 365 Life Photography ~ “A picture a day stops the memories from fading away”

11) Cherie Roe Dirksen ~ “Pushing the boundaries of inner truth and creativity”

12) Sparkle Me Zen ~ “A sparkle zen to enrich, encourage or enlighten”

13) Daily Health Boost ~ “Your daily dose of inspiration & motivation for keeping up a healthy and happy lifestyle”

14) The Soulful Contrarian ~ Soulful and Contrary

15) Seasweetie’s Pages ~ “One woman on a quest for peace, joy and the write words”

Dear blog authors – please allow me a few days to get in touch with all of you by email to let you know about this nomination. Thank you for your understanding.

17 Responses to “Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. nrhatch 11/01/2012 at 21:43 #

    Thanks for spreading LOVE and LIGHT around the vast sea of cyberspace, LOL! When we write from the heart . . . it’s MAGIC!

    • l0ve0utl0ud 11/01/2012 at 21:45 #

      Thank YOU for your wonderful daily inspirations! It is a great pleasure for me to read your blog!

  2. Kate 11/01/2012 at 21:52 #

    Congrats! It really is wonderful to know when our blogs inspire and touch others so. And you truly are an inspiration; you deserve the award. ^_^

  3. pattisj 11/01/2012 at 23:03 #

    Congratulations on your blog award!

  4. sufilight 12/01/2012 at 01:58 #

    Congratulations! The mentaol image of an 8 year old keeping a dairy made me smile. 🙂

    • l0ve0utl0ud 13/01/2012 at 21:42 #

      Thank you! You’re right – an eight-year old keeping a diary is quite comical 😉

  5. princessnadielala 12/01/2012 at 04:15 #

    Cool and congrats again girl. Thanks for the quote I love it lol. You definitely deserve it!

    • l0ve0utl0ud 13/01/2012 at 21:43 #

      Thank you for nominating me! It has made me very happy and I am very happy to pass the award on to other wonderful blogs.

  6. Thomas 19/01/2012 at 22:07 #

    Congrats on the award! Your blog is great – you definitely deserve it!

    • l0ve0utl0ud 19/01/2012 at 22:35 #

      Thank you and congratulations to you, too 🙂

  7. Cherie 06/02/2012 at 13:49 #

    Congrats on your nomination and thank you so much for mine. I can’t wait to check out all the other nominees blogs, I’m sure they will all be fabulous! 🙂

    • l0ve0utl0ud 08/02/2012 at 22:40 #

      It is a great pleasure – your blog is wonderful!

  8. Jacqueline 13/02/2012 at 07:17 #

    Thanks so much for nominating me! Means a lot! I think your blog is fantastic as well! 🙂

    • Jacqueline 13/02/2012 at 07:20 #

      And…congrats on your award as well! You definitely inspire me with your approach to life.

      • l0ve0utl0ud 13/02/2012 at 19:35 #

        I am very happy to have nominated you – your blog is a treasure-chest of inspirations! Thank you for your wonderful words on Love Out Loud 🙂

Leave Some Love

