Thank You 2011

17 Jan

At the end of 2011, many people wrote and talked about the wonderful things that the past year had brought them. Today, I would like to do the same.

Thank You 2011 for:

Making one of my dreams come true.

Introducing me to a simpler way of life.

Clearing out and getting rid of many unnecessary elements in my life (clothes, possessions, people, ideas, habits).

Teaching me to listen to myself, rather than seeking other people’s opinions.

Giving me the courage to be more open, more honest and more natural.

Showing me that the life we dream of is a) never the way it is in our dreams, b) not necessarily the best life for us.

Showing me that we are the creators of our own happiness.

Making me lost, confused, doubtful and frustrated – I learnt a lot about myself through these emotions.

Helping me take a small, yet huge, step to making peace with my past and healing wounded relationships.

Showing me that we have to make the most of what we have, even if it’s not what we wanted to have.

Making me realise that what I thought was of colossal importance actually means very little in the grand scheme of things.

Showing me that love is the only thing that’s real.

7 Responses to “Thank You 2011”

  1. nrhatch 17/01/2012 at 02:56 #

    Good thoughts!

    My faves:

    * Teaching me to listen to myself, rather than seeking other people’s opinions.

    * Giving me the courage to be more open, more honest and more natural.

  2. pattisj 17/01/2012 at 06:07 #

    Beautiful pictures. It sounds like 2011 was very good to you. Blessings in 2012!

    • l0ve0utl0ud 18/01/2012 at 17:29 #

      Thank you. The past year has had both its beautiful and difficult moments, but I chose to focus this post on the best of what the year brought 🙂

  3. Savira 17/01/2012 at 10:42 #

    Your images were so calming and nourishing….

    • l0ve0utl0ud 18/01/2012 at 17:29 #

      I’m very happy that they have this wonderful effect on you.

  4. Charlotte 18/01/2012 at 16:19 #

    Beautiful post LOL! I’m loving your new gravatar as well.
    Hope 2012 is as good as 2011 for you or even better.

    Cheers!

    • l0ve0utl0ud 18/01/2012 at 17:28 #

      Thank you very much, Charlotte! Wishing you an awesome 2012, too!

Leave Some Love

