Photo Friday – Signs of Spring

17 Feb

Signs of Spring

19 Responses to “Photo Friday – Signs of Spring”

  1. jannath11 17/02/2012 at 15:20 #

    very very pretty photography!

  2. Kathy 17/02/2012 at 18:57 #

    You’ve got spring? Really? Oh what a delicious thought. Spring won’t be coming here for at least 1-2 months. Although this winter you never know…very strange winter behavior. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    • l0ve0utl0ud 21/02/2012 at 20:36 #

      Yes, I live in a place where winter doesn’t last long! But the recent cold wave may slow things down a bit…

  3. Tipi by the River 18/02/2012 at 06:54 #

    Hi, thanks for visiting my blog. Some lovely pictures here – in my part of the world summer is coming to an end so there will be signs of autumn soon.

    • l0ve0utl0ud 21/02/2012 at 20:45 #

      Wow, it’s so strange to think that nature is going through its ‘opposite’ stage somewhere else in the world! Enjoy the beautiful colours of autumn!

  4. strawberryindigo 18/02/2012 at 08:12 #

    Spring is springing!

  5. Jacqueline 19/02/2012 at 22:53 #

    Very pretty! 😉

    • l0ve0utl0ud 21/02/2012 at 20:47 #

      Nature is beautiful at this time of year, yet it’s very hard to spot! When I lived in the city I never ever got to see this part of nature or the magic of this time of year. Making the most of it now that I’m in the suburbs!

      • Jacqueline 22/02/2012 at 07:11 #

        Glad to hear that you’re making the most of it! I remember thinking how amazing it was my first year in rural Hunan province to see the seasons and the food available change. Growing up in the States, we can essentially buy or have access to any kind of food we want, no matter what time of year. It was refreshing and in many ways more valuable to know that stuffed hot peppers only stayed on the tables at the restaurants for 2 weeks, sweet potato had its season, etc. Made me appreciate everything that much more!

      • l0ve0utl0ud 24/02/2012 at 15:26 #

        Precisely – I feel so much healthier now that I eat food that is only available naturally during each season. And my body doesn’t even crave or ask for all those foods that I used to eat non-stop, because they were always available. Makes me look forward to eating spring and summer fruit and veg, too!

      • Jacqueline 25/02/2012 at 01:40 #

        That’s awesome! Hopefully I can make that adjustment and apply what I learned to my life here. My friend taught me a great trick to tell what’s in season (isn’t that kind of crazy, that I wouldn’t even know what’s ‘in season’ because it’s always available) by the lower prices at the super market. It’s a win-win: cheaper, better for the environment, and better for our bodies! 🙂

  6. pattisj 20/02/2012 at 08:31 #

    Nice–I’m ready for spring!

    • l0ve0utl0ud 21/02/2012 at 20:47 #

      Although I absolutely LOVE spring, I am sad that winter is already leaving!

  7. katesense 22/02/2012 at 01:06 #

    We’re still under snow here! Can’t wait to see the grass again. Pretty photos.

    • l0ve0utl0ud 24/02/2012 at 15:25 #

      Ah, I love snow and wish there was more of it where I live! Make the most of it for me 🙂

  8. niki 22/02/2012 at 18:05 #

    Ohh spring seems so far away right now with all the snow and the cold weather. I like spring very much 🙂 it’s an amazing season… everything comes back to life like a new beginning!

    • l0ve0utl0ud 24/02/2012 at 15:27 #

      I love spring, too. It is a beautiful and very gentle season. Everything seems so fragile, yet so full of life.

Leave Some Love

