Photo Friday – Roots and Crowns

24 Feb

“A tree’s roots are nearer than anything else to the heart of the earth and its crown nearer to the sky. None of the things which enable it to live depends upon its own will. It exists; that is all.”
~ Susanna Tamaro – ‘Follow Your Heart

4 Responses to “Photo Friday – Roots and Crowns”

  1. parentingalive 25/02/2012 at 00:15 #

    Lovely. The photo is really nice, too, to go along with the quote. I read the quote and was already liking your post, then I scrolled down and as the tree came into view, I liked the post even more. Another one of your original photos?

    • l0ve0utl0ud 27/02/2012 at 19:47 #

      I’m glad that you liked both the quote and the photo. Yes, all of the photos that are part of my ‘Photo Friday’ series are taken by me 🙂

      • parentingalive 28/02/2012 at 01:45 #

        Yes, and I thoroughly enjoy all your photos. They inspire me! Please, continue to share them!

      • l0ve0utl0ud 29/02/2012 at 21:00 #

        Thank you very much! I am very happy to know that my photos inspire you. I will, of course, carry on the Photo Friday cycle, with great pleasure! 🙂

Leave Some Love

