Live Laugh Love

4 May

It’s been two months since my last post!

I took a brief break from creative activity, hoping that some time without writing could help me understand the next steps to take in my writing path. However, all but one question were left unanswered; the only thing that I realised in these past two months is that I can’t live without writing – it is as much a part of my life as breathing. Even if I’m not writing, I’m constantly thinking about writing. Everything I experience in the world around me goes into an idea bank, from which I withdraw a precious currency called Words – it is Words that make my world go round.

I am happy and excited to be blogging once more – I have missed sharing with you, fellow bloggers, and can’t wait to catch up with your posts.

Hope the sun shines on you this week-end!

paper weight

 

 

11 Responses to “Live Laugh Love”

  1. Charlotte 04/05/2012 at 21:45 #

    Welcome back!
    I know what you mean, I sometimes find myself writing posts in my head but if there’s no pen and paper at reach I’m doomed to forget everything. I usually write ideas on my phone to elaborate later. Writing is a healthy exercise of the mind.

    Glad you’re back sharing little hearts and good music 🙂

    • l0ve0utl0ud 05/05/2012 at 14:17 #

      Heya! Thank you very much – it’s great to be back 🙂

  2. Currie Rose 05/05/2012 at 00:06 #

    This is such a beautiful song. Thank you.

    I’ve been thinking about taking a blogging break, myself.. in order to see if there is a better way to grow my writing. I’m still on the fence about it.. but getting closer and closer to breaking away.. at least for a bit.

    Anyway, it sounds like you got the answer you sought and I love how much you appreciate writing and the blogging community. 

    Welcome back.

    • l0ve0utl0ud 05/05/2012 at 14:18 #

      Thank you very much! Yes, I took a break because I felt that I needed to find out where else I could take my writing, and what other ideas I could come up with, rather than just those for my blog. It’s nice to take a break, and we end up discovering many unexpected things 🙂

  3. pattisj 05/05/2012 at 05:31 #

    So glad to see you back. I think you’ve found at least one answer in this break, that writing is a part of you. 🙂

    • l0ve0utl0ud 05/05/2012 at 14:19 #

      Yes, and I think that this answer is the most important one of all. So I look forward to ‘taking up’ writing once again!

  4. strawberryindigo 05/05/2012 at 06:55 #

    Welcome back! 🙂

  5. niki 05/05/2012 at 14:35 #

    Well sometimes a little break is all we need ! When I take a break I usually get back with lots of ideas :)) Welcome back 🙂

    • l0ve0utl0ud 05/05/2012 at 21:46 #

      Yes, breaks are delicious and refreshing! It’s like taking a mini holiday 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 120 Day “Do What You Love Challenge” « Love Out Loud - 24/05/2012

    […] feel unfulfilled when I do not write for a long stretch of time […]

Leave Some Love

