I Choose Beauty

4 Jul

I have been using Louise Hay’s 2012 “I Can Do It” calendar every day this year and the daily messages in the calendar never fail to transform my day in a positive way.

Today’s message, for example, is as follows:

I am free to be who I want to be, living my life as I choose.

As I sat down to do my morning writing, all my thoughts revolved around this beautiful and enlightening message. The following words flowed from my pen:

I choose travel.

I choose learning.

I choose writing.

I choose nature.

I choose yoga.

I choose walks.

I choose loving relationships.

I choose honest friendships.

I choose simplicity.

I choose hard work.

I choose challenge.

I choose games.

Image rights: The Guardian:The Observer

I choose creativity.

I choose beauty.

I choose health.

I choose reading.

I choose flowers.

I choose quietness.

Image rights: Glitter and Pearls

I choose movement.

I choose dance.

I choose photography.

I choose contemplation.

I choose taking my time.

I choose music.

 

What do YOU choose?

4 Responses to “I Choose Beauty”

  1. Spiritual World Traveler 04/07/2012 at 11:10 #

    This is beautiful! Thank you for following my blog. Look forward to reading yours!

  2. Patricia 04/07/2012 at 21:25 #

    I would choose pretty much as you have…except travel…I am a stay at home kinda person. And I would add a bit of daydreaming….

    • l0ve0utl0ud 13/07/2012 at 09:07 #

      Wonderful! I have been conditioned to travel from an early age, and have already lived in four different cities and three different countries, so I think moving is in my blood!

  3. pattisj 04/07/2012 at 21:44 #

    Great list, enjoy!

Leave Some Love

