Enjoy Life

23 Aug

Enjoy Life.

This is what I saw printed at the top of our drinks’ bill.

A split second later, when I looked at the bill again, all I saw was the bar’s name and our list of drinks.

Why did Enjoy Life suddenly flash before my eyes?

Was it a hallucination? Wishful thinking?…a sign?

You see, we had gone for drinks to talk over a decision. For over an hour, we sat wondering and pondering, and I couldn’t make up my mind.

And then the bill came, with Enjoy Life printed in big letters across the top.

Was it a hallucination? Wishful thinking?…a sign?

Whatever it was, it made up my mind.

4 Responses to “Enjoy Life”

  1. Karina 23/08/2012 at 06:24 #

    I can just see God with a big smile on his face saying – “well… Enough said!” 🙂
    enjoy life indeed!

    • l0ve0utl0ud 23/08/2012 at 09:50 #

      I like your image of God with a big smile on his face! I think he supports me in this decision 😉

  2. dingdongitsmrwrong 23/08/2012 at 23:53 #

    A sign indeed! I hope you applied it x

Leave Some Love

