Listening to Signs

7 Oct

Should I learn Italian or Spanish? I ask myself.

I love Italian and have already started learning it, but Spanish is much more widely spoken and (therefore?) more useful.

I take an Angel Card.

Ear Chakras: Notice messages that appear as sounds, music, and words, from both external sources and within your mind. These messages are real answers to your prayers.

A few weeks later: I step onto a bus and have the impression of stepping into Italy – the bus is jam-packed with young Italian students, who are all chatting and joking in Italian. I remember the Angel card.

I book an Italian lesson. As I am arranging the lesson with my teacher over the phone, a smile spreads across my face and energy pumps at a crazy pace around my body. I feel like running to the nearest bookshop to buy Italian books and start practicing right here, right now.

I am so excited about taking Italian lessons again and am filled with joy as I think about continuing learning this beautiful language.

How would I have felt had I booked a Spanish lesson instead? I would have felt frustrated and bored, because I would only have picked Spanish because “it is useful”, “it could help my career”, “it is a more logical option”. My heart would not have been in it.

I suddenly understand what Louise Hay meant when she wrote:

I nourish myself by saying no when I mean no, and yes when I mean yes. I know what I want.

I Can Do It, 2012 Calendar

2 Responses to “Listening to Signs”

  1. Angelia Sims 07/10/2012 at 20:51 #

    Love this choice! I took Italian and felt the same way. Completely in love with the culture and voice. I hope one day to get to Italy. 🙂

    • l0ve0utl0ud 09/10/2012 at 22:18 #

      Glad you enjoy learning and speaking Italian! I enjoyed my first lesson, too 🙂

Leave Some Love

