I’m Still Here, Writing Quietly

26 Jan

Dear Reader, Dear Friend,

First of all – Happy New Year! May 2013 bring you peace, fulfilment and joy.

It’s been over a month since my last post and I am sorry for this silence. I hope you have been well since we last ‘saw’ each other.

It’s been almost two months since I’ve been struggling to find time for blogging amongst all the other tasks that have sprung up in my daily life. I have recently moved house, I have more and more work at my new job, I am making many plans for the near future. Unfortunately, there are times when we are obliged to prioritise some activities over others.

However, I am proud to say that I have kept up my early morning writing habit. I wake up every day at 7 AM (6 AM was just too early in these dark and cold winter times) and write three pages of anything that comes to mind.

In these early quiet mornings I often think about Love Out Loud and all the wonderful blogs that I haven’t had a chance to read in the past month. And I wonder about the future of my blog: will I have time to keep it up? Is it an important part of my life? What does it give me that should encourage me to keep it up? Is there any way in which I can improve it?

For the moment, I don’t have answers to those questions, but I hope that you will bear with me and I promise I will have the answers soon.

In the menatime, here are some posts that I read today from my favourite blogs. Their beauty and depth reminds me why I miss the WordPress world so much:

Stained Glass – Lady Fi – It’s been a long time since I haven’t seen such beauty where I live.

How to Make Hard Decisions – 6 Months to Live – It’s the reminder that I needed at this time in my life.

3 Years – Express – You are Self! – A message about the power of faith and change.

Gratitude Jar – Love is the Answer – Keep track of all the wonderful things that happen in your life in 2013.

How to Lasso Your Dream Goal – Soul + Sermon – A kick in the ass!

And the sun has risen in the time it took me to write this post and read your interesting articles.

Happy Saturday to you and see you very soon, I promise!

With all my love

8 Responses to “I’m Still Here, Writing Quietly”

  1. Jacqueline 26/01/2013 at 08:56 #

    This is a wonderful post! I found it honest, comforting, and empowering. I’m also in the process of reevaluating my blog and its direction, now that I’ve drastically changed my life in favor of my passions, one of them being adventure and travel. I’m not sure what the future will hold, but I’m learning to live in the in-between, rather than resist it, knowing that it will all work out, and I will know what to do when the time comes. I’m so impressed by your daily writing practice–definitely an inspiration!

  2. sufilight 26/01/2013 at 09:38 #

    Welcome back! I understand the need to prioritize, had to do this myself.

  3. sufilight 26/01/2013 at 09:39 #

    BTW, thanks for sharing the link to my post about the Gratitude Jar. 🙂

  4. ladyfi 26/01/2013 at 09:46 #

    So glad to hear that you are well. Sounds as if you have a lot of good things going on in your life right now. And thank you so much for mentioning me in your list! Take care.

  5. pattisj 27/01/2013 at 15:36 #

    I can’t believe you MOVED among all the other things you mentioned. Good job on keeping up with your morning pages! It’s nice to hear from you, glad to know you are doing well, and look forward to the next time I “see” you. 🙂

    • l0ve0utl0ud 01/02/2013 at 08:04 #

      Thank you very much for your support! I hope to have the time to get back into the blogosphere very soon.

  6. Angelia Sims 01/02/2013 at 17:24 #

    I have struggled lately as well. I think big changes in life marks a progression of sorts to evolve into that change. Hopefully, with time, things will settle for you. 🙂

Leave Some Love

