I Couldn’t Stay Away, I Couldn’t Fight It

11 May

It’s been three months since I last blogged or even browsed the blogging community.

Only three months? I feel like I have been away for an eternity. My life has brought so many changes that it seems like an age has passed since my last post.

So what made me come back?

Well, I missed sharing my experiences, my thoughts and inspirations with others. But what I have missed the most is reading the experiences, the thoughts and inspirations of others. I have missed connecting to like-minded people, thousands of kilometers away from me, and knowing that others share my beliefs about life.

I have missed this blogging community in which so many people share their passions, fears and hopes with honesty and courage. I have missed expressing and experimenting.

So now I’m back.

I will no doubt need some time to readjust, to get used to blogging and creating once again.

But it seems like I’m off to a good start: in my dressing gown, with a sweet cup of coffee in a quiet morning house, just like old times.

coffee in bed

7 Responses to “I Couldn’t Stay Away, I Couldn’t Fight It”

  1. CuteJanessa 11/05/2013 at 10:51 #

    My last post before last was sometime in November. I stayed away because of a conflict of sorts that couldn’t seem to be resolved. I wanted to blog so badly. However, I was worried that my conflict would spill over into my writings and ruin the honest nature I try to have with it. With the conflict resolved and peace restored. I too posted my first blog just today. It comforts me that I am not the only one who has missed the bigger part of blogging, The Connection!

    • l0ve0utl0ud 14/05/2013 at 21:07 #

      Yes, I took a break because I was overwhelmed with work and didn’t have time or energy to write anything positive or creative. Now I have more time and have the desire to create again!

  2. Strawberryindigo 11/05/2013 at 17:22 #

    Weclcome back! It’s great to see you. You were around when I started and now we have come full circle. looking forward to seeing your posts!

    • l0ve0utl0ud 14/05/2013 at 21:07 #

      Thank you! It’s really great to see you again! I look forward to catching up on your latest posts šŸ™‚

  3. Currie Rose 12/05/2013 at 19:50 #

    Welcome back!

  4. pattisj 19/05/2013 at 02:04 #

    Good to see you again!

Leave Some Love

