Wealth for Comfort and Simplicity

13 Jun

“If you don’t have the money that you want today, it means you are lacking something within”
~  Suze Orman

I thought about this idea and asked myself: what am I lacking within? Well, I think my biggest ‘lack’ is not giving myself the right to have more. I feel that having more would be equal to being unjust – so many people would have less than me; how can I allow myself to be rich, happy and comfortable, when others are poor, miserable and suffering?

Listening to the interview with Suze Orman during the Hay House World Summit, I realised thatI had up until now had a selfish vision of wealth, seeing it only as a benefit to myself. I understood, however, that my wealth can have positive effects on other people – not only will I be able to share my wealth with others, but my happiness, my increased freedom and my fulfilment will also bring these things into the lives of my friends and family.

I also realised that I had always equated being wealthy with excess and superfluity, whereas in its best manifestation, wealth offers comfort and simplicity.

Wealth offers comfort and simplicity

Wealth offers comfort and simplicity

So I wrote out some affirmations, which reflect this new positive vision of wealth; one which will bring happiness, simplicity and comfort into my life and the lives of those closest to me. Here are a few of these affirmations:

I have the money to buy beautiful clothes.

I have the money to experiment with my style.

I have the money to get regular health and beauty treatments.

I have the money to buy a nice car and to use it.

I have the money to pay off my student loan monthly.

I have the money for Italian, yoga and dance lessons.

I have the money to study for an MA.

I have the money to help my close ones financially if they need it.

I have the money to give the things I do not need to charity.

***

What wealth affirmations could YOU create for yourself?

2 Responses to “Wealth for Comfort and Simplicity”

  1. Karina 14/06/2013 at 14:47 #

    My affirmation in this department is;
    ‘Money is a tool to serve’

    I always had a bad image attached to it as well but in seeing the benefits good hearted people get from it, I realised it was bigger than me.

    Great post 😉

    • l0ve0utl0ud 21/06/2013 at 09:12 #

      Great affirmation! I am happy that you have transformed your attitude to money into a positive one.

Leave Some Love

