Don’t Put Off the Good Things to Tomorrow

24 Jul

“You’re the first person to say ‘Don’t put off till tomorrow what you can do today’, yet you always put off doing good things for yourself“, said my partner to me recently. “You don’t put off doing the dishes, or tidying up, or checking e-mails, but you never prioritise things such as yoga or reading which make you happy.”

He was so right and his words were a revelation to me. It had never crossed my mind that I shouldn’t put off the good things, too – I thought this motto only applied for chores and tasks.

I always knew that by not putting off our chores and tasks we have a better-organised life, we save time, we reduce stress. I never thought about the fact that by not putting off activities we enjoy, we …. don’t put off enjoying ourselves!

Let’s make the most of our time and prioritise at least one of our loved activities today. Let’s not put off being happy.

Today I will: make an iced coffee, read a book, ride a bike. And you?

4 Responses to “Don’t Put Off the Good Things to Tomorrow”

  1. nrhatch 24/07/2013 at 14:17 #

    This mirrors my own thoughts for the day! Thanks.

  2. Valjena 30/07/2013 at 20:56 #

    Прекрасно!!! Я уже начинаю это делать- не откладывать на завтра то , что можно сделать сегодня, сейчас… спасибо…нам нужно иногда такие вещи читать

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Life Is Fired At Us Point Blank | Spirit Lights The Way - 24/07/2013

    […] post:  Don’t Put Off the Good Things Until Tomorrow (Love Out […]

  2. Don’t Put Off the Good Things to Tomorrow | МАГИЯ СОВЕТОВ - 30/07/2013

    […] Don’t Put Off the Good Things to Tomorrow. […]

Leave Some Love